Sibe Saturday

The weather outside is wonderful and my humans are being kind and letting me hang out on the porch. It’s like 40 degrees sunny and I can spy the geese on the lake from my view.

I surprised them this morning too with lots of wooing, looking cute, and trying to steal food. You see, I’ve not been feeling the greatest since Thursday night and my poor feet are still sore, so I just wasn’t in the mood for anything FUN! I think they were beginning to think there was something else wrong as I hadn’t tried to steal ANY food. I was really lulling them into a false sense of security so they would leave their food unguarded. I succeeded in my plan last night and made off with 1/2 a brat that was left carelessly on the table at nose height. Ruby, you would be proud of my skills!

I’m still hopping around a bit and favoring my left paw, but I am up and moving so I’ll be back to zoomies in no time! Thank you for all the wonderful thoughts and vibes sent this way!

-Rocco

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sibe Saturday

  1. Ah yes!

    I’m glad to see your plan is khoming together!

    Hopz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. I’m glad your paw is better! πŸ™‚ Sounds like you scored something tasty! πŸ™‚

    I thought I added you to my blog list, but somehow I added WordPress News. πŸ˜›

    Happy Easter!

    Mochi

  3. Rocco Scores!!!! Way to go, pal.

    Happy Easter.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  4. Ruby salutes the counter surfing skills!

  5. Holly and Khady

    Poor Rocco! I hope you feet are feeling better soon. The weather is getting warmer so the humans are much more apt to get out and about and take you with them! In the mean time, one thing we did for Samuel was put a thick cotton sock on his foot and hold it up with some self sticking bandage. That works very well for general walking around the house and outside to do your “business”. A little pure aloe vera gel works great too!!

    Oh, and great job on the brat steal!!!

    Good luck!!

    Holly and Khady

Leave a Reply

